GES Home
Support the GES Center
Support the GES Center

November 27, 2018 | newswire

Four North Carolina State University faculty members have been elected as fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

They are among 416 scientists to be honored this year by AAAS, the world’s largest scientific society and publisher of the journal Science.

Each year, the AAAS Council – the policymaking body of the society – elects members who have shown “scientifically or socially distinguished efforts to advance science or its applications.” Fellows are nominated by their peers and undergo an extensive review process.

The NC State fellows will be recognized at the AAAS annual meeting in Washington, D.C., in February.

This post was originally published in NC State News.

Comments are closed.