GES Home
Support the GES Center
Support the GES Center

February 27, 2019 | Patti Mulligan


Jason Delborne

GES Executive Committee Member, Dr. Jason A. Delborne, named 2018-19 University Faculty Scholar.


NC State’s 2018-19 class of University Faculty Scholars was announced today. These 20 early- and mid-career faculty receive this designation due to their significant academic achievements and contributions to NC State through their teaching, research and community engagement.

Nearly 150 faculty have been named University Faculty Scholars since the program’s founding in 2012. Faculty members selected as University Faculty Scholars carry the title for the duration of their faculty appointment at NC State and receive an increase to their base salary.

Colleges may submit nominations for assistant professors appointed for a second term, associate professors and professors within the first three years of their appointment. Senior faculty then review nominations, evaluating them on research and scholarship productivity, excellence in teaching and mentoring, and leadership in extension, professional societies and public service initiatives.

This year’s class of University Faculty Scholars includes:

A version of this post originally appeared on NC State News

Comments are closed.